2012/2013 Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2012/2013 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

Registration for Supplementary Exams

(First Years Only – 2011/2012)

Monday, August 06, 2012 -

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Arrival of Continuing Students

Friday, August 17, 2012

Supplementary Exams

(First Years Only – 2011/2012)

Monday, August 27, 2012 -

Friday, August 31, 2012

Online Registration Begins

Monday, August 20, 2012 -

Friday, August 24, 2012

Lectures Begin

Monday, August 20, 2012

Late Registration with Penalty Ends

Monday, August 27, 2012 –

Wednesday, August. 29, 2012

Auditing of Examination Results

Monday, Sept. 10, 2012 –

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2012

Special College Board Meeting to consider

Second Semester Examination Results   

Thursday, Sept. 13, 2012 -

Friday, Sept. 14, 2012

Deadline for submission of Results of 2nd

Semester Exams and Supplementary

Exams to the Secretary of Academic Board

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2012

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider

Results of 2nd Semester Exams and

Supplementary Exams

Friday, Sept. 21, 2012

Arrival of First Years

Friday, September 21, 2012

Registration/Orientation/Medical Examinations

For Freshmen (Registration of Freshmen continues

till Matriculation)

Monday, September 24, 2012 –

Friday, October 05, 2012

Lectures Begin for Freshmen

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Matriculation Rehearsals

Wednesday, October 3, 2012 –

Friday, October 05, 2012

Registration for Freshmen Ends

Friday, October 5, 2012

MATRICULATION

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Mid-Semester Examinations

(for continuing students only)

Monday, October 15, 2012 -

Friday October 19, 2012

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students

Wednesday, October 24, 2012 –

Friday, November 9, 2012

First Semester Examination

Monday, November 26, 2012 –

Friday, December 14, 2012

Students Depart

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Christmas Break

Friday, December 15, 2012 – Monday, January 11, 2013

Semester Vacation

Monday, December 17, 2012 -

Friday, January 11, 2013

Auditing of Examination Results

(1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th Years)

Monday, January 21, 2013 –

Friday, January 25, 2013

Special College Board Meeting to consider 

First Semester Examination Results 

Monday, January 21, 2013 –

Friday, January 25, 2013

Deadline for Submission of First Semester

Examination Results to Secretary of the

Academic Board

Monday, January 28, 2013

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider

First Semester Examination Results

Friday, February 15, 2013

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 

Arrival of Students

Friday, January 11, 2013

Registration of Students

Monday, January 14, 2013 -

Friday, January 18, 2013

Lectures Begin

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Late Registration with a fine

Monday, January 21, 2013 –

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Registration of Students closes

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Mid-Semester Examinations

Monday, March 11, 2013 -

Friday, March 15, 2013

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 –

Friday, April 19, 2013

Second Semester Examination

Monday, April 29, 2013 –

Friday, May 17, 2013

Student Depart

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Semester Break

Saturday, May 11, 2013 – Thursday, August 15, 2013

Special Department/Faculty Board Meeting to consider

Second Semester Examination Results

(Final Year Students)

Thursday, May 23, 2013 –

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Auditing of Final Year Examination Results

Thursday, May 30, 2013 –

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Special College Board Meeting to Consider

Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year)

Thursday, June 6, 2013 –

Monday, June 10, 2013

Deadline for Submission of Second

Semester Examination Results (Final Year)

to the Secretary to the Academic Board

 

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider

Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year)

 

Thursday, June 13, 2013

47TH CONGREGATION

DECENTRALISE CONGREGATION

Thursday, June 27, Friday, June 28, and Saturday, June 29, 2013

(Saturday,June 29; for Graduate School and Institute of Distance Learning, IDL)


Annual Leave for Teaching Staff

Monday, June 24, 2013 -

Friday, August 9, 2013

Auditing of Examination Results

(1st, 2nd, and 3rd years)

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 –

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Special College Board Meeting to consider

Second Semester Examination Results

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 –

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Deadline for submission of Second

Semester Examination Results to the Secretary

 of Academic Board (1st, 2nd and 3rd Years)

 

Friday, August 23, 2013

 

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider

Second Semester Examination Results

(1st, 2nd and 3rd Years)

 

Friday, August 30, 2013

 

Related Links