You are here: Home | Academics | Colleges


The collegiate system introduced in KNUST made way for the introduction of six academic colleges. These Colleges are composed of faculties. These faculties are subdivided into departments. New and existing departments and programmes fall under these colleges. The departments coordinate and collaborate where necessary.

Related Links

Half Term Report on the Stewardship of Professor William Otoo Ellis, Vice-Chancellor of KNUST

On the 1st of October, 2010, Professor William Otoo Ellis was appointed as Vice Chancellor for a four year term to steer the affairs of this great institution by the Council of this University. He was inducted into office on the 2nd of October, 2010 and swore the oath of service and was formally outdoored to the University Community and to the rest of the general public.